P2P-Zone  

Go Back   P2P-Zone > Peer to Peer
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Peer to Peer The 3rd millenium technology!

Old 25-03-02, 07:29 AM   #1
tiz

Question Zipped mp3's

Just downloaded a full album that was a zip file. I unzipped it, using Winzip (or think I did!), but can't seem to get it to play!!! What am I doing wrong? As you can gather, I'm no expert!!!!

Any help, greatly appreciated!
tiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-03-02, 08:03 AM   #2
TankGirl
Madame Comrade

Wink Re: Zipped mp3's

Welcome aboard tiz, enjoy your stay on Napsterites!

Quote:
Originally posted by tiz
Just downloaded a full album that was a zip file. I unzipped it, using Winzip (or think I did!), but can't seem to get it to play!!! What am I doing wrong? As you can gather, I'm no expert!!!!

Any help, greatly appreciated!
First of all: was the zip file uncorrupt (no error messages when opening it)?

If there were no errors, was the zip file of realistic size, say 40-100 MB for a full album?

If yes, do you find the unzipped files from your hard disk with Windows Explorer? If not, extract the zip file again with WinZip and see into which folder you are extracting the stuff. Then locate them with Windows Explorer and make sure they are mp3 files if that is what they are supposed to be. If yes, try double-clicking them from Windows Explorer.

- tg
TankGirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-03-02, 03:51 PM   #3
tiz

Say Wha?

Thanks for the reply - us girls must stick together - we have brains too!!! (except me on this one!)

Well, yes done all you mentioned. File d/loaded to "My Music" folder and I unzipped it and put it back there (zip file is there as well) - no error messages, size is credible (about 50mb). I'm downloading from Audiogalaxy and the file is "(Name of artist & Album) complete album Zip File.mp3."